Comments for AskTheTrainer.com http://www.askthetrainer.com Expert Health & Fitness Advice Thu, 29 Jan 2015 02:45:20 +0000 hourly 1 Comment on Top Superfood Trends: Which One Should You Try? by AskTheTrainer.comhttp://www.askthetrainer.com/top-superfood-trends/#comment-15820 Sat, 24 Jan 2015 20:36:03 +0000 http://www.askthetrainer.com/?p=7981#comment-15820 Hi Mike, thanks for the feedback. Just re-read the article and the author does mention that quinoa isn’t a grain. Here’s a quote from the article. “Although quinoa is not a grain, it is still labeled as a whole grain food.” So her referring to it as a grain after that moment in the article is because it is often used and cooked like one.

]]>
Comment on Top Superfood Trends: Which One Should You Try? by Mikehttp://www.askthetrainer.com/top-superfood-trends/#comment-15817 Sat, 24 Jan 2015 19:43:09 +0000 http://www.askthetrainer.com/?p=7981#comment-15817 Quinoa is a seed, not a grain.

]]>
Comment on Gazelle Edge Review by Laurahttp://www.askthetrainer.com/gazelle-edge-review/#comment-15773 Tue, 23 Dec 2014 02:11:26 +0000 http://www.askthetrainer.com/?p=524#comment-15773 I’m post hip replacement, overweight and deconditioned from inability to exercise, and dealing with a knee problem; and I wanted something I could get back in shape on without stressing my joints. The Edge is working out great for me, and I’ve told my physical therapist about it; he was pleased and is following up for more information. It was definitely a smart purchase.

]]>
Comment on Top 5 Body Transformation Exercises by Kevin Burkehttp://www.askthetrainer.com/body-transformation-exercises/#comment-15736 Sun, 23 Nov 2014 21:27:53 +0000 http://www.askthetrainer.com/?p=3709#comment-15736 Bent over rows are inferior to pullups. You should have left out bent over rows and included pullups instead.

]]>
Comment on Top 5 Post-Workout Meals You NEED To Try by Leannehttp://www.askthetrainer.com/top-5-post-workout-meals/#comment-15734 Sat, 22 Nov 2014 07:30:13 +0000 http://www.askthetrainer.com/?p=7826#comment-15734 Thanks for article feature. To all of Ask The Trainer’s readers, drop me a question or share your experience with me!

]]>
Comment on How to Build Muscle Without Weights by pacmanhophttp://www.askthetrainer.com/how-to-build-muscle-without-weights/#comment-15706 Fri, 14 Nov 2014 10:53:40 +0000 http://www.askthetrainer.com/?p=7634#comment-15706 Even jumping jacks are a good classic bodyweight exercise that you can do anywhere. Bodyweight exercise can be just as effective as going to the gym. Look it up on YouTube and you’ll find many impressive body transformation workouts that utilize bodyweight exercises alone.

]]>
Comment on What Does RockTape / Kinesio Tape Do? by euuksulainenhttp://www.askthetrainer.com/what-does-rocktape-kinesio-tape-do/#comment-15694 Thu, 13 Nov 2014 00:04:10 +0000 http://www.askthetrainer.com/?p=7378#comment-15694 Ronda,
Thanks for your comments on this article. While I agree that the research for RockTape and Kinesiology tape is still introductory, it’s foundation is built upon inflammatory processes of the body. Only more research will continue to add to the credibility of functional movement taping.

Here is a link you can check at your leisure that is on their main website: http://rocktape.com/category/research/

]]>
Comment on What Does RockTape / Kinesio Tape Do? by Rhondahttp://www.askthetrainer.com/what-does-rocktape-kinesio-tape-do/#comment-15691 Wed, 12 Nov 2014 21:25:55 +0000 http://www.askthetrainer.com/?p=7378#comment-15691 This is just plain voodoo, with no research to back it up. Where are the references to scientific research that prove efficacy? It makes me question other articles on what I thought was a good website.

]]>
Comment on Do Energy Gels Work: What You Need to Know by Adelin Wonghttp://www.askthetrainer.com/do-energy-gels-work/#comment-15601 Fri, 17 Oct 2014 12:19:51 +0000 http://www.askthetrainer.com/?p=7504#comment-15601 Love the information. Very inspiring and helps me train harder. It also enhances my knowledge on nutrition. Being a leisure athlete with no formal coach & trainer, what I learned here is so handy in my training. TQ

]]>
Comment on What Does RockTape / Kinesio Tape Do? by Maria Amendoliahttp://www.askthetrainer.com/what-does-rocktape-kinesio-tape-do/#comment-15572 Mon, 29 Sep 2014 12:27:45 +0000 http://www.askthetrainer.com/?p=7378#comment-15572 Great explanation, Erik! Thanks.

]]>
Comment on Best Neck and Upper Back Exercises for Women by AskTheTrainer.comhttp://www.askthetrainer.com/upper-back-exercises-for-women/#comment-15548 Tue, 23 Sep 2014 06:18:09 +0000 http://www.askthetrainer.com/?p=4493#comment-15548 Thank you for the positive feedback Alyssa!!

]]>
Comment on Best Neck and Upper Back Exercises for Women by Alyssahttp://www.askthetrainer.com/upper-back-exercises-for-women/#comment-15547 Tue, 23 Sep 2014 05:01:05 +0000 http://www.askthetrainer.com/?p=4493#comment-15547 Love how you guys explain each muscle and what they do! I believe this will truly help people when deciding which exercise to do for a specific muscle.

]]>
Comment on The Three Forgotten Pillars of Optimal Health by Dax Tuckerhttp://www.askthetrainer.com/three-forgotten-pillars-optimal-health/#comment-15500 Wed, 10 Sep 2014 18:52:53 +0000 http://www.askthetrainer.com/?p=7254#comment-15500 Yes, you are correct, there will be some perceptible movement in the rib cage, however, most of the movement should be seen from the abdominal area and not the upper chest.

]]>
Comment on Best Cardio Machines by moji bisiriyuhttp://www.askthetrainer.com/best-cardio-machines/#comment-15499 Wed, 10 Sep 2014 16:12:02 +0000 http://askthepersonaltrainer.com/?p=207#comment-15499 Very educational piece! Thanks.

]]>